DIVI is the official member magazine of the Deutsche Interdisziplinäre Vereinigung für Intensiv- und Notfallmedizin (DIVI) (German Interdisciplinary Association for Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine) and was founded in 2009. The aim was and is to create an integration and identification object serving to promote intensive care and emergency medicine.

The DIVI member magazine is a further training title and offers scientifically-based information relevant to intensive medicine practice. Besides review papers, studies, case reports and conference articles, the magazine publishes texts from training, further and advanced education in intensive care and emergency medicine, user reports from the industry and society news are. The articles in the category "CME: further training – certified further advanced training" also offer well-founded results of scientific research. The high-quality articles reflect the latest standards of intensive care medicine and enable practical implementation of the knowledge acquired in day to day working life. All manuscripts are subject to scientific and editorial processing by the editorial staff / co-editor.

The media data offer extensive information about media performance values. 


  • Official organ of the DIVI
  • Appealing, interdisciplinary further training articles with direct practical relevance from all areas of intensive care medicine

Target group:
Anaesthetists, internal specialists, surgeons, paediatricians, emergency physicians and neurologists, neurosurgeons and non-physician personnel (e.g. specialist nurses, physiotherapists) in intensive care and emergency medicine.


Key data
Publication frequency:
4x annually

Actually distributed circulation:

  * publisher’s imprint Q2/2018

German Interdisciplinary Association for Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine (DIVI)
Editorial Board
Prof. Hilmar Burchardi, MD (Primary publisher)
Prof. Hans Anton Adams, MD
Rolf Dubb
Silke Filipovic
Prof. Wolfgang Hartl, MD
Assoc. Prof. Christoph Härtel, MD
Assoc. Prof.  Rainer Kollmar, MD
Prof. Gernot Marx, MD
Assoc. Prof. Konstantin Mayer, MD
Tilmann Müller-Wolff
Oliver Rothaug
Prof. Thorsten Steiner, MD

Media data

Media group